fiona.

I had chills, man.. the entire show. I am so glad I got a chance to see Fiona Apple perform. She’s one of my favorite artists of all-time and I can’t get over her brilliance and stage presence. One minute she’s an eccentric, ethereal goddess and the next she’s a waifish supermodel throwing a tantrum but there wasn’t a disappointing moment the entire night. On the rare occasions she acknowledged she was not alone in the room, the audience would go bananas. She seems larger than life (somehow at ~80lbs) and it’s as though we were all in awe, then positively giddy she noticed us. I’m not normally very star-struck but she’s got a quality I can’t pinpoint. Plus, we go way back. šŸ˜‰

I can’t pick a favorite but this one was definitely a stand-out to me. Her latest album hasn’t had a chance to grow on me like her others which are like old friends I know by heart. Hearing her live drove her new music home quickly. Amazing performance! (This video is from SxSW, not the SLC show).

Leave a Reply

